French Open

The French Open (Roland Garros) is the second of the four annual Grand Slam tournaments. The other three are the Australia Open, the U.S. Open, and Wimbledon.

The tournament bears the name Roland Garros in honor of the famed French aviator of the same name. Roland Garros is the only Grand Slam still held on clay and ends the spring clay court season. Because of the slow playing surface and the five-set men's singles matches without a tiebreak in the final set, the event is widely considered to be the most physically demanding tennis tournament in the world.

Why Join Us?

We combine great social networking and excellent content, all in one place!

  • Interests

    Choose the interests you want to follow
  • Community

    Connect with friends and other sports fans
  • Content

    News, Views, Equipment Reviews, Contests & Deals
Join Now

Are you a tennis coach?